When user A makes changes to a document that are auto-saved as a draft (but does not publish them), user B will see those changes in the document when they enter Edit mode as well. Currently, there's only a small "Revert to live version" link above the Publish button that indicates to user B that there may be pending changes present in Edit mode that were made by another user.
We'd like to see a few things to help prevent this situation and any accidental publishing of conflicting/colliding information.
A notification that the document you're editing has pending changes from a previous draft with the option to keep or discard those changes before proceeding.
A notification when another user is editing a document at the same time you are. This doesn't need to be a co-editing feature, but simply a banner notification or similar.
A prompt when clicking "Cancel" on a document that has an auto-saved draft that asks if you want to keep or discard the draft. Currently, any auto-saved draft is persistent after clicking "Cancel" and you have to intentionally click on "Revert" to discard. This should be a forced decision instead.